A series of eight services of the Roman Catholic Church performed throughout the day. The divine offices consisted of Psalms, hymns, lessons, responsories, and prayers. Matins3:00 a.m.LaudsdaybreakPrime6:00 a.mTerce9:00 a.m SextnoonNone3:00 p.m.VesperstwilightComplinebefore retiring to bed a series of religious services spread throughout the day that involve prayer, readings and the recitation of psalms. The daily cycle of services consists of Matins, Lauds, Prime, Terce, Sext, None, Vespers, and Compline.